One Health and Development Initiative (OHDI)

Our team

Dr. Kikiope Oluwarore

kiki@onehealthdev.org

founder

Dr. Kiki (as fondly called) is the Founder of One Health and Development Initiative (OHDI). She is a veterinarian with a decade of experience in One Health & Animal Welfare programming, research, and nonprofit management. She bagged her DVM degree from the University of Ibadan, Nigeria, and completed her M.Sc. degree in Global Health and Infectious Diseases as a Commonwealth Scholar at the University of Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom.

She has led/is leading relevant projects and/or consulted for other local and international nonprofits such as the World Health Organization (WHO), African Union-Inter African Bureau for Animal Resources (AU-IBAR), Animal Advocacy Africa (AAA), Education as a Vaccine (EVA), CYFI of the United States Consulate, and Forward Africa. Furthermore, she conducted investigations and published media articles on One Health issues with international media organizations such as Code for Africa and Inter-news’ Earth Journalism Network (EJN).

Meet the Team

Zino Benneth

zino@onehealthdev.org

Head of Programs

Adekola Adebiyi

adekola@onehealthdev.org

Monitoring and Evaluation (M&E) Officer

Loreta Yakubu

loreta@onehealthdev.org

Finance/Admin Officer

Akinleye Oyegbami

akinleye@onehealthdev.org

Program Lead (Conservation and Biodiversity)

Samuel Ogah

samuel@onehealthdev.org

Program Lead (Animal Welfare)

Christiana Oki

christiana@onehealthdev.org

Program Lead (Zoonoses)

Dr. Tumsiyya Maimuna

tumsiyya@onehealthdev.org

Project Officer

Dr. Franklyn Oluwadare

franklyn@onehealthdev.org

Project Assistant

Damilola Adesuyi

damilola@onehealthdev.org

Research Assistant

Hassan Alaka

hassan@onehealthdev.org

Project Assistant

Elizabeth Akintunde

elizabeth@onehealthdev.org

Executive Assistant

Tolulope Ibiyemi

tolulope@onehealthdev.org

Admin Assistant

Abdullah Al-Awal

abdullah@onehealthdev.org

Project Assistant

Get to know us better!